Monday, 31 December 2012

Canon Digital Photo Professional Error - Universal Installer Windows Stopped Working

When installing Canon solutions, Digital Photo Professional CD 27.1 an error occurs and the message "Universal Installer Windows Stopped Working" is shown. The installer then crashes and the program is not loaded.

Canon Digital Photo Professional Error - Universal Installer Windows Stopped Working
Canon Digital Photo Professional Error - Universal Installer Windows Stopped Working

This only seems to affect v27.1 of the Canon DPP software so the current solution has been to revert back to an older version. At the moment Canon have no information about this error and any ways to resolve it.


DPP Viewer Module stopped working
DPP Viewer Module stopped working
Update - I have found a solution to allow you to run Digital Photo Professional and fix the error for Universal Installer stopped working when installing Canon Digital Solutions 27.1 CD

Canon 6D Review: Comparison with 5D & 600D Hands On

My Canon 6D finally arrived today after a few days in transit across the world. When I opened the packaging I was worried that no camera had been included as the box was so light but on inspection the Canon 6D was sitting securely in there just a very light camera!

Having put the new LP-E6 battery on charge I fired up the camera using the battery from my Canon 5D Mark 2 to check out the features. Before doing so I decided it would be interesting to weigh the Canon 6D and compare weight and dimensions with the Canon 5D that it would be replacing and the smaller Canon 600D that I have as a family camera.

The Canon 6D tips the scales at 780g, the Canon 5D is a heavyweight at 920g and the diminutive Canon 600D barely registers at 590g



Canon 6D weighs in at 780g
Canon 6D Review - it tips the scales at 780g



Canon 5D compared to 6D - the 5D weighs in at 920g
Canon 5D compared to 6D - the 5D weighs in at 920g

Canon 600D weighs in at 591g
 
On first use a few very useful features come to view, the top mode dial now has a lock feature so that it doesn't move when shooting or when in your bag. Nothing more frustrating to be set in manual mode only for the camera to switch halfway through a shoot.

I'll be doing a far more thorough review later but the other feature that shows how far things have moved on since the Canon 5D was released in 2005, is the ability to set Auto ISO and minimum shutter speeds. I know this was available on the Canon 5D Mark 2 but it was a very basic implementation and the Canon 6D makes it much more usable.

I've not even got into looking at the high ISO, GPS or WiFi so there are plenty more features to test out!

Sunday, 9 December 2012

Different Christmas Gift Ideas Kent - Photo Shoot Gift Vouchers in Maidstone

If you are looking for a different or unusual Christmas gift idea then a photo shoot gift voucher might be the perfect option. The voucher is valid for 12 months and can be used for any of our shoot packages.

You can buy online and the voucher will be posted to you with full details of how to book a shoot.
Vouchers are available for collection up to Christmas Eve.

More details of photo shoot gift vouchers here

If you want to find a reputable modelling agency and are tired of getting ripped off by scammy photography studios then make sure you thoroughly look online. A real modelling agency won't ask you for money or make you pay for photos. Find out that is well established and specialising in your type of modelling.

Friday, 30 November 2012

M20 Lorry Fire Photos - Video of Lorry Fire

A lorry carrying plastic caught fire on the M20 motorway on 29 November 2012. This photo shows the fire from the opposite carriageway as the passenger was driving past.


M20 Lorry Fire Photos Video
M20 Lorry Fire Photos Video

I photographed a very similar fire on the M2 back in 2009 and captured the whole event unfolding from the lorry catching fire to the fire brigade arriving and putting out the flames. The video has been my most viewed on YouTube with well over 1 million views.





M2 Lorry Fire - Car transporter fire shuts motorway as firefighters tackle blaze


M2 Lorry Fire - Car transporter fire shuts motorway as firefighters tackle blaze
M2 Lorry Fire - Car transporter fire shuts motorway as firefighters tackle blaze

Monday, 12 November 2012

Anniversary Photo Shoots - Celebration Studio Photo Sessions

We had a fantastic studio shoot yesterday for a 50th Wedding Anniversary. The whole of a family came along for a photo shoot but also brought plenty of bubbly and nibbles to make it a real celebration event.

For this shoot we arranged the timing so that the family were able to get setup before the happy couple arrived and to give plenty of time for taking photos as well as them being able to relax and chat between group shots.

The whole shoot was a massive success and is definitely something we will be offering in future!

Monday, 15 October 2012

How to Edit Canon 650D Video on Your Windows PC

How to Edit Canon 650D Video on Your Windows PC


I've been asked a few times about the workflow that I use for editing the video footage from the Canon 650D DSLR camera. Since I discovered the Neoscene Cineform software a couple of months ago the workflow has been very simple! All my work is carried out on my PC running Windows Vista64, the workflow on a Mac may be simpler still.

Firstly all video is copied from the Compact Flash card onto a dedicated 1Tb video storage drive (internal SATA drive). The original video from the Canon 650D (and also the Canon 7D and 500D) is stored as Quicktime MOV using H.264 codec but this is almost impossible to edit natively on a PC so needs to be converted to AVI format.

Launch Neoscene and convert all 650D video clips from MOV to AVI. For simple projects the only editing tool I use is ..... Microsoft Movie Maker!! Its very straightforward and quick for small projects but the limitations show for more complex editing tasks.

Once the video is edited I normally save using the 720p HD template for uploading to the web or the normal 1080p for keeping on the PC. If the 720p option isn't used then the aspect ratio of the video tends to be wrong which compresses the image to 4:3 rather than 16:9

Thursday, 27 September 2012

Amazing! Lorry Fire Video Over A Million Views on YouTube

Amazing! The lorry fire video that I shot on the Canon 5D2 shortly after its release has now had over a million views YouTube in just over 3 years. It really shows the power of DSLR video as without the Canon 5D2 I would just have had stills - powerful images put not with the impact of the video





M2 Lorry Fire - Car transporter fire shuts motorway as firefighters tackle blaze


M2 Lorry Fire - Car transporter fire shuts motorway as firefighters tackle blaze
M2 Lorry Fire - Car transporter fire shuts motorway as firefighters tackle blaze

Tuesday, 25 September 2012

National Air Ambulance Week 2012

This week is Air Ambulance week, an excellent cause and one that we are very happy to support. This was a donation that we made to Kent Air Ambulance from video sales and any donations to such a worthwhile cause would be fantastic.


Air Ambulance Week
Air Ambulance Week 2012

Thursday, 20 September 2012

The Hop Farm Wedding Fair

Plan your dream wedding at The Hop Farm Wedding Fair

The Hop Farm is delighted to be hosting the ‘Wedding Fair‘, offering couples who are planning their wedding the perfect opportunity to see what‘s available locally and to compare services and products without spending weeks searching for that something special.

Perfectly timed for those love struck couples that announced their engagement during the Summer, The Hop Farm Wedding Fair on Sunday 7th October has a host of local and national wedding suppliers.

The Wedding Fair will bring together some of the best wedding suppliers in the South East and will be showcased within the beautiful function rooms of The Hop Farm.

Exhibitors will range from flowers and cars to jewellery, stationery and photography, entertainment and DJ's.

The event has everything you need to plan the wedding of your dreams.

Entry to the Wedding Fair is just £3.25 for adults and seniors and £2.20 for child tickets. Couples will be charged £5.35 for entry.

Click HERE to book tickets.
 
For more information visit www.thehopfarmvenue.co.uk

Monday, 17 September 2012

Canon 6D Features Compared to Canon 5D Mark III

Canon 6D compared to Canon 5DII and Nikon D600


Canon have just announced the new Canon 6D full frame camera which appears to be in direct competition to the Nikon D600 released last week.

The Canon 6D features a 20Mp full frame sensor meaning that Canon now have 18, 20 and 22 Mp full frame sensors in their range of full frame cameras. The 1DX has 18 million pixels, the new Canon 6D has 20MP and the Canon 5D Mark 3 has 22Mp.


Canon 6D Features
Canon 6D Features
At first glance the specification seems significantly worse than the Nikon D600 with less autofocus points, single card slot and less video capability. The improvement is for high ISO performance which for some situations may make it a worthwhile modelling upgrade from the Canon 5DII.

The biggest feature for the Canon 6D is built in WiFi and GPS so that images can be loaded remotely and all images tagged with the geo location. Despite these features the impression is given that Canon have deliberately reduced down the capability of the Canon 6D to avoid losing sales of the Canon 5D3. The Canon 6D is looking to be nearly £1200 less than the 5DIII and priced only marginally above the Canon 5DII. It would appear to be a reasonable replacement for the 5DII with similar features. The key difference is the use of SD cards for image storage rather than Compact Flash which the rest of the Canon full frame cameras use.

Friday, 10 August 2012

Sky Living TV Series - Pregnancy

 
We are Looking for
Mums to Be to take part in an exciting new TV series….
Maybe you’re a glamorous, out-going Yummy Mummy to be?
Or taking a more spiritual approach to pregnancy?
Are you:
Planning a b
ig baby shower?
Or renovating the house for baby’s arrival?
Obsessed with shopping or driving your partner crazy with your cravings?

We want to film your pregnancy journey and your events along the way.

If you are over 25 weeks pregnant and would like more information please email us bumps@nutopia.com telling us a little about yourself, your family and your pregnancy (attach a photograph if you can) or give us a call on 0207 034 9698 and leave us a message.

I hope all is going well. I am just wondering if you might be able to help me. We are making an eight part observational documentary series for Sky Living following women and their partner/families on their journey through pregnancy and birth. We are looking for our final couples for the show who are due before the 25th September.  

In each exciting one hour episode we will be filming two expectant women and their partners/family as they prepare for their new addition and plan their perfect pregnancy. As every pregnancy is different and every woman unique we hope to cover a wide spectrum of stories and approaches to pregnancy. From those seeking holistic advice, others visiting maternity concierge’s, finding support from a Doula and parents to be keeping an eye out for the very best pram.

We don’t intend to film around the clock but we would like to be present for individual key moments and preparations. From the twenty week scan, visiting pre natal practitioners, decorating the nursery, the baby shower and even the Baby-moon. The climax of the series will culminate in the birth itself and meeting the new arrival. Ultimately, documenting the process for the family to watch in years to come.

We are a small film crew and are well aware that we will have access to one of the most important moments of an expectant mother and her family’s life so we talk to contributors in great detail about the filming process before we commence.

We are also hoping to talk to pregnancy experts and those who specialise in pre-natal treatments and products who may like to take part who have clients/ contacts with mums to be.  During the series we endeavour to cover a vast array of treatments, therapies and techniques which is why we are looking for different approaches to pregnancy.

Thank you very much for reading this and if you have any questions please contact me either by phone on:  or email:    Or if you would like any more information about Nutopia and the programmes we make please visit:

There is no obligation for anyone to take part but if you could spread the word I would really appreciate it.

Sky Living TV Series - Pregnancy
Sky Living TV Series - Pregnancy

Alice.Dodge@nutopia.com
#

Monday, 23 July 2012

Canon EOS-M Camera System Announced

Canon have announced the new EOS-M Mirrorless Camera System

The new EOS M is Canon's first mirrorless camera. Combining the imaging quality of a DSLR with the convenience of a point and shoot, it features an 18MP APS-C sensor, a DIGIC 5 image processor, and a 3.0" 1,040k-dot touch-screen LCD. All colours come bundled with the 18-55mm EF-M STM lens and the new 90EX flashgun as standard or a black version is available with a 22mm f/2.0 STM lens and EF mount adapter so you can use all your existing EF lenses

Friday, 20 July 2012

Olympic Torch Relay Photos Gillingham Kent - July 2012

These are photos of the Olympic Torch Relay when it came through Gillingham Kent on 20 July 2012. These photos were taken as the Olympic torch relay started in the Medway Towns at Canterbury Street, Gillingham.

Olympic Torch Relay Photos Gillingham
Olympic Torch Relay Photos Gillingham

 

















Monday, 25 June 2012

What to Look for When Choosing Photo Studio to Hire

Are you looking for a Photo Studio to Hire for a model or family photo shoot? Do you want to improve your studio photography using professional lighting and backgrounds? What are the important things that you should check when hiring a UK photo studio? These are tips for choosing a photography studio to hire for a photo shoot

Maidstone Kent photography studio hire
Maidstone Kent photography studio hire

The key items that I think are important when choosing a Uk Modelling photo studio to hire for a shoot are:

Studio Lighting and backgrounds included in the hire fee

Ideally you need at least 3 studio lights to be included, preferably at least 4 to give you flexibility. Vinyl material is the most robust for using as the background but some studios use paper Colorama rolls which wear out more quickly and generally are subject to additional charges. You really need to have a variety of studio flash head light modifiers available to use as well. Being restricted to a softbox or brolly will limit the creative options that you can do. Items such as beauty dishes, snoots and reflectors are all good to have available.

Separate changing area and toilet facilities available

Changing area is important if you have a family shoot or modelling shoot and outfit changes are required. It isn't practical to use a car to change or to leave the room in order for a change of outfits.

Parking

Ideally you want plenty of free parking very close by so that it is easy for anyone attending the shoot to park with their gear nearby. For some smokee shoots this may involve a makeup artist, hair stylist, model(s) and photographer so limited parking quickly becomes a problem and lugging large items of kit isn't a great idea.

What to look for when choosing a photo studio to hire

Waiting area and Tea/Coffee facilities

If you have several shoots in a day then having space for different clients to be able to wait if they arrive early is a good idea. Often it is difficult to judge timings when travelling some distance so it is useful to have somewhere to wait until the shoot time. Tea and coffee making facilities are handy if you are at the studio for some time and need to take a break. Find out about UK Modelling

Props and different backgrounds

To give some variety it is useful to have different props available at the studio which saves bringing them with you every time. Backgrounds such as brick wall effect or wallpaper give more variation that the standard white vinyl look.

Maidstone photo studio hire - waiting area
Maidstone photo studio hire - waiting area
If you are looking for photography studio hire in Maidstone Kent then this is worth looking at and has all the features mentioned above.

Monday, 18 June 2012

Friday, 8 June 2012

Canon 650D Camera Announced - Review of New Features

Canon have today announced the new Canon 650D camera which will be known as the Rebel T4i in the USA. This is a review of the new features of the camera compared to the previous model Canon 600D.
Review of new features of Canon 650D
Canon 650D announcement
The Canon 650D is based on the Canon 600D but has a new touch screen allowing access to functions of the camera. The key features of the Canon 650D are:


  • 3" vari-angle screen with new Touch screen feature
  • Improved autofocus in video mode
  • Faster frame rate of 5fps
  • Canon Digic5 processor for faster performance

Tuesday, 5 June 2012

Sunpak AutoZoom 3000 Instruction Manual

Sunpak AutoZoom 3000 Thyristor Instruction Owners Manual

Sunpak AutoZoom 3000 Thyristor Instruction Owners Manual
Sunpak AutoZoom 3000 Thyristor Instruction Owners Manual

Friday, 1 June 2012

Copyright - Beware Unauthorised Use of Your Images

Bath UK photographer Emma Delves Broughton has won a case at the Patents County Court in London against online latex fashion retailer House of Harlot for use of one of her images dating from 2005 on their website without permission.

Emma had approached the retailer to negotiate a settlement prior to taking legal action but House of Harlot refused to even discuss the matter. Emma had asked for £3600 to cover the standard NUJ usage rates but House of Harlot had insisted they wouldn't pay a penny.

The judge found in Emma Delves Brougton's favour and awarded her £2123 plus interest (if it's at 0.5% base rate it won't make her rich!)

The case shows the importance of any company using images to ensure that they have the appropriate permissions to use them. Invariably the photographer is the only person who can grant permission; a model does not normally have any rights to allow others to use the photos of them. Our pictures have been used by magazines in the past and they have settled without the need for legal action to be considered.

Sunday, 20 May 2012

Free Canon Digital Photo Professional tutorials

Are you looking for free Canon Digital Photo Professional tutorials? I'm trying to guage the level of interest in some video and image based tutorials showing shortcuts and ways to use DPP - Canon Digital Photo Professional.

I've been using the Canon Digital Photo Professional software since 2005 and find it an incredible tool for editing photos quickly and it fits my workflow perfectly.

If you are interested in free Canon Digital Photo Professional tutorials then please leave a comment and if I get enough interest I will add some to this blog and YouTube.

Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Cheap Nikon D800 DSLR Cameras

Are you looking for a cheap Nikon D800 DSLR Camera? The Nikon D800 is the highest pixel count DLSR camera currently available other than medium format cameras and has had huge demand.

Websites such as SLR Hut may sell the Nikon D800 but you have no idea what you are getting or the final price. The price of the D800 is very much lower in the USA even taking into account the exchange rate. On Amazon.com the D800 is listed at $2999. On Amazon.co.uk the Nikon D800 is listed at £2599.

With the $/£ exchange rate at 1.6 this would give the dollar price as £1874. Even with VAT at 20% this is still £2249 which is a saving of £350 off the UK price.

At the moment these are academic as the D800 is in such demand that it seems to be unavailable everywhere but worth looking into once availability improves.

Monday, 14 May 2012

TV show for E4 – THE 2012 ALTERNATIVE GAMES – ABROAD!


We are currently casting for a new TV show for E4 – THE 2012 ALTERNATIVE GAMES – ABROAD!

WE ARE LOOKING FOR:
Girls & Guys aged between 18 – 35 who are confident & competitive with a wild side! If you fancy a fantastic trip ABROAD somewhere hot & sunny and the chance to win a BIG cash prize then get in touch now!
AUDITIONS FOR THE SHOW ARE HAPPENING NOW SO DON’T MISS OUT - GET IN TOUCH!

I wondered if you would be able to assist us in getting the word out there please. Would it be possible for you to send our details out to your database of staff/members, or post up on your website or even forward onto friends and family who may be interested please?

Any girls & guys interested in finding out more about the show should email us at E4reality@channel4.com with their name, contact details, location, occupation, relationship status & a recent photo of themselves.

Please find our advert attached which details more about the show and how to get in touch with us.

Friday, 11 May 2012

E4 – BAD BOYFRIEND BOOTCAMP – ABROAD!

We are currently casting for a new TV show for E4 – BAD BOYFRIEND BOOTCAMP – ABROAD!

WE ARE LOOKING FOR:
Girls aged between 18 – 35 who are in a relationship and want to give their boyfriends a lesson in love! We want confident & competitive girls with a wild side to pack their bags for a trip of a lifetime!
If you fancy a fantastic trip abroad to somewhere hot & sunny and the chance to win a BIG cash prize then get in touch now!
AUDITIONS FOR THE SHOW ARE HAPPENING NOW SO DON’T MISS OUT - GET IN TOUCH!

NB. IT IS CRUCIAL THAT YOUR BOYFRIEND DOESN’T KNOW YOU HAVE APPLIED FOR THE SHOW OR YOU WILL NOT BE ABLE TO TAKE PART IN THE SHOW.

I wondered if you would be able to assist us in getting the word out there please. Would it be possible for you to send our details out to your database of staff/members, or post up on your website or even forward onto friends and family who may be interested please?

Any girls interested in finding out more about the show should email us at apply@objectiveproductions.com with their name, contact details, location, occupation, relationship status & a recent photo of them and their boyfriend.

Please find our advert attached which details more about the show and how to get in touch with us.

I look forward to hearing from you.

Best wishes,
Bad Boyfriend Bootcamp Team

Sunday, 22 April 2012

Cineform Neoscene V5 for Canon 600D - No Sound on AVI Files

I've found that although the MOV files produced from the Canon 600D can be processed with Cineform Neoscene in the same workflow that I use for files from the Canon 5D Mark 2 once processed the AVI files produced have no sound in them.

It appears that the older version of Neoscene is not compatible with later Canon MOV files and an upgrade is needed from v1.6 to v5. Fortunately this upgrade is substantially less than the basic software price of $129 and comes in at $49 which at current exchange rates works out about £36.

Neoscene Activation Fails

Having downloaded & installed V5 of Neoscene the next challenge was to activate it. The screens for activation are different from most other software and unhelpfully are not the same as the website. There are two hardware codes given on the Neoscene activation and the activation gives no clue as to which to use. Typically the one chosen was incorrect so for reference the code to use for Activating Neoscene is the ENH code not the STD code.

Firstly you need to go to the Cineform website  www.cineform.com/activate.aspx which
which will allow you to enter your hardware code from above (ENH value) along with your serial number and name. This will generate an email to you with your activation code that needs to be entered into Neoscene to use it once the trial period is over.

Using Neoscene to convert Canon 600D MOV files into AVI resolves the problem of jumpy/jerky video when playing Canon 600D MOV files on your PC and also allows you to edit Canon 600D video footage with Windows Movie Maker.

Saturday, 21 April 2012

A Missed Opportunity in Case of Mistaken Identity - Britain's worst wedding photos

The papers today have been full of a story of "the worst wedding photos ever" by a photography company known as Westgate Photography run by Ian McCloskey. Despite the hype that the papers have put on it there are plenty of worse wedding photos when some of the ones shown could have been rescued with some basic editing. Thomas and Anneka Geary paid £750 for their wedding photos which probably gives some idea of the likely quality to expect. The type of story is nothing new and we covered something very similar in our blog about choosing your wedding photographer carefully back in 2010.
Hopefully not the worst wedding photography ever - from one of our weddings

Unfortunately another wedding photographer also trades under the name Westgate Photography and appear at number 1 in Google if you search for Westgate Photography. They appear to have realised the connection and placed a banner stating they are not linked.

However with this perfect opportunity to promote their wedding photography and the benefits of hiring a professional with the right kit, experience and insurance they seem to have totally missed the mark. The most recent post on their blog is 15 February 2012, blogs are so easy to update at very short notice there is no excuse not to react to the latest news if it could benefit your business. With social media and promotion the key is to move fast while the traffic is searching for the story. Wait even 24 or 48 hours and the story is old news and in newpaper terms will be wrapping someones fish & chips.

With the human canonball tragedy that happened a year ago this week the spike in traffic was amazing. Our YouTube channel had over 400,000 hits in just over 24 hours and our daily blog traffic increased 10 times overnight. With a story like the "the worst wedding photos ever" that has been so widely covered across both print media, online and social networks such as Facebook and Twitter the potential promotion loss to Westgate Photography has been huge.

So the moral of the story is - if you see the potential for a story - act fast and make the most of the aspects of the news to promote yourself even if the original aspect could have been negative.

Sunday, 15 April 2012

All 3 Canon 5D High ISO Compared - All Three Versions of the Canon 5D Compared Mark 1 - 2 -3

This review gives a comparison of the high ISO noise performance across all 3 versions of the Canon 5D from Canon Mark 1 through Canon 5D Mark 2 and Canon 5D Mark 3.

The Canon 5D went to ISO 1600 as standard and 3200 in Hi
The Canon 5D Mark II went to ISO 6400 and then 12800/25600 in Hi1/Hi2
The Canon 5D Mark 3 goes to ISO 25600 then to ISO 51200 and 102400 in Hi1/Hi2 extended ISO mode

This comparison between ISO performance at ISO 200, ISO 800, ISO 1600, ISO 6400 and ISO 25600. Other ISO values to follow. Where the Canon 5D does not reach the ISO level of the Canon 5D Mark II or Canon 5D Mark III the image from the highest ISO available (ISO3200)

Canon 5D ISO Comparison ISO 200
Canon 5D 1/2/3 ISO Comparison ISO 800
 
Canon 5D ISO Comparison ISO 25600


Leucistic Mottled Blackbird White Feathers

We recently spotted a mottled blackbird in our garden with white feathers. It appears that this is a leucistic Blackbird with the White feathers, similar to albino but with distinct differences such as the eyes not being red.
Leucistic Blackbird  Black White feather blackbird






Leucistic Blackbird - Leucistic Blackbird

Buddy - The Buddy Holly Story Musical at Hazlitt Theatre Maidstone

Airbrush Productions performed Buddy - The Buddy Holly Story Musical at Hazlitt Theatre Maidstone in April 2012. This video was shot during the final show featuring Maybe Baby/Peggy Sue/Heartbeat.


Monday, 9 April 2012

Casting for New Series of The Batchelor

THE BACHELOR
Following the success of Channel 5’s hit show we are currently casting for the second series.

Last year, one of the country’s most eligible bachelors, Gavin Henson found love after dating 25 of the most desirable women in the UK, from beautiful models to ambitious career women.

This year there will be a new eligible Bachelor and we’re looking for single ladies who want to find love to take part in the series.  This glamorous dating show involves international travel and a once in a lifetime opportunity to meet the man of your dreams.

We are looking for a variety of single ladies in various professions. If you are ready to meet your Mr right and would like to take part or know of anyone who might be interested please contact us by emailingthebachelor@ricochet.co.uk  or call us on 01273 224 813 now.  We’re looking forward to hearing from you.

Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Kodak Digital GEM Airbrush - Won't Load with Adobe Photoshop CS4 Error

For many years I've used Kodak Digital GEM Airbrush as a great tool for smoothing skin on photos following shoots but since I upgraded to Adobe Photoshop CS4 I have been unable to use the plugin as it is not visible in the Filter list. This is being used on Windows Vista 64 bit.

Kodak Digital GEM Airbrush software error working on Photoshop CS4
There was no error message shown and the Kodak Digital GEM Airbrush software installed as normal. Looking online there were various posts that suggested adding the Kodak folder to the Additional filters in Adobe Photoshop CS4 preferences but this made no difference, the Kodak Digital GEM Airbrush was still not available in the list of filters in Photoshop.

Finally I found a post online that reminded me that there were two versions of Adobe Photoshop CS4 that install on your PC when you load the software, the 32bit and also the 64bit version. As I use Windows Vista 64 bit I have only used the 64bit version of Adobe Photoshop CS4.


Kodak Digital GEM Airbrush software working on Photoshop CS4

As soon as I launched the 32bit version of Adobe Photoshop CS4 and checked the filters the Kodak GEM Airbrush was available again. An easy fix and now I don't need to run CS3 in a virtual PC in order to use the Airbrush plug in.

For most editing I will still want to use Adobe Photoshop CS4 to make use of the 8Gb RAM that my PC has but at least the mystery of Kodak Digital GEM Airbrush software is now resolved.

Friday, 30 March 2012

Modelling Test Shoot Photos of Maria O'Connor from The Apprentice

These photos of Maria O'Connor from The Apprentice who was fired by Sir Alan this week were taken at a model test shoot back in 2008. At the time Maria was working at the Shad indian restaurant in Herne Bay. More Photos of Maria here



modelling photo of Maria O'Connor from The Apprentice
Modelling Photo of Maria O'Connor from The Apprentice


photo of Maria O'Connor from The Apprentice
Modelling test shot of Maria O'Connor from The Apprentice


Modelling photo of Maria O'Connor from The Apprentice
Picture of Maria O'Connor from The Apprentice